The Manufacturers PAC of Texas (MPACT), the political arm of the Texas Association of Manufacturers (TAM), has announced its endorsements for the 2016 primary elections on March 1, 2016 in Texas.

“Manufacturing is a driving engine of the Texas economy and we proudly support candidates who consistently work to keep manufacturing strong and Texas competitive,” said Tony Bennett, president of the Texas Association of Manufacturers.

Below is a full list of the endorsements issued by the MPACT board.  Races not listed were not endorsed at this time.

Texas Senate:        Candidate
District 4:               Brandon Creighton
District 11:             Larry Taylor
District 12:             Jane Nelson
District 26:             Jose Menendez
District 27:             Eddie Lucio Jr.
District 28:             Charles Perry

Texas House:       
District 1:               Gary VanDeaver
District 2:               Dan Flynn
District 8:               Byron Cook
District 9:               Chris Paddie
District 10:             John Wray
District 11:             Travis Clardy
District 12:             Kyle Kacal
District 14:             John Raney
District 16:             William Metcalf
District 17:             John Cyrier
District 19:             James White
District 20:             Marsha Farney
District 21:             Dade Phelan
District 22:             Joe Deshotel
District 24:             Greg Bonnen
District 25:             Dennis Bonnen
District 29:             Ed Thompson
District 30:             Geanie Morrison
District 31:             Ryan Guillen
District 32:             Todd Hunter
District 35:             Oscar Longoria
District 43:             J.M. Lozano
District 44:             John Kuempel
District 45:             Jason Isaac
District 47:             Paul Workman
District 50              Celia Israel
District 52:             Larry Gonzales
District 56:             Charles “Doc” Anderson
District 57:             Trent Ashby
District 58:             DeWayne Burns
District 59:             J.D. Sheffield
District 61:             Phil King
District 62:             Larry Phillips
District 63:             Tan Parker
District 65:             Ron Simmons
District 66:             Matt Shaheen
District 68:             Drew Springer
District 69:             James Frank
District 72:             Drew Darby
District 73:             Doug Miller
District 79:             Joe Pickett
District 80:             Tracy King
District 81:             Brooks Landgraf
District 82:             Tom Craddick
District 83:             Dustin Burrows
District 87:             Walter “Four” Price
District 88:             Ken King
District 89:             Jodie Laubenberg
District 95              Nicole Collier
District 98:             Giovanni Capriglione
District 99:             Charlie Geren
District 107:           Kenneth Sheets
District 112:           Angie Button
District 113:           Cindy Burkett
District 114:           Jason Villalba
District 121:           Joe Straus
District 122:           Lyle Larson
District 128:           Wayne Smith
District 133:           Jim Murphy
District 141            Senfronia Thompson

Texas Supreme Court:
Place 5:                   Paul Green
Place 9:                   Eva Guzman

The Manufacturers PAC of Texas (MPACT)
P.O. Box 11510, Austin, TX 78711, 512-236-1464. www.manufacturetexas.org
The Manufacturers PAC of Texas (MPACT) is the political action committee affiliated with the Texas Association of Manufacturers (TAM). By law, MPACT cannot accept corporate contributions, only personal or PAC to PAC contributions. Contributions to MPACT are reported to the Texas Ethics Commission.